Clergy and Staff


Fr. Eric

The Reverend Eric Mills 


Fr. TJ Tetzlaff

Assistant Priest

The Rev. Deacon Pamela Hayes


The Rev. Deacon Sally Learned


Ricky Evans


Lorraine Beamer

Parish Administrator

Betty Rupp
Administrative Assistant

Debbie Skillman

Choir Director

Kitty Stanton


St. Philip's Vestry

Vestry Nominations


The Vestry has appointed a Committee to nominate Vestry members to be elected at the Annual Meeting the first Sunday in December (Dec. 1st) for three year positions starting in 2020. The members of the committee are the retiring Vestry members, Bill Bittenbender, Dana Richardson, Jennifer Williams and Allen Feezor

We hope that you will prayerfully consider having your name placed in nomination for these very important positions in our church. We are looking for people who have great faith in our Lord and savior Jesus Christ and are blessed with leadership skills and the ability to vision for our church. They also should be able to work as a team to accomplish the goals that have been set for the next three years in our Strategic Plan.

If you feel you have these abilities or know someone who does, please contact one of the members of the committee to have your name placed in nomination. If you wish us to consider other members of the Congregation, please be sure that you ask them to prayerfully consider this responsibility before you place their name with the committee.

Bill Bittenbender

Jennifer Williams 

Allen Feezor 

Dana Richardson 



Bill Bittenbender - Senior Warden

Bill Carney - Junior Warden   

Margaret Bearden - Clerk

Bob Fuchs - Treasurer

Stewardship Strategy Team                                 

 Paul Miller (Chair)                                                 

Bill Carney                                        

Liz Halbert   


Newcomers Strategy Team                         

Harry Singley (Chair)                                        

Dana Richardson

Deborah Jordan

Building Strategy Team

Bill Bittenbender - Chair

Tom Griffin

Allen Feezor

Bill Carney


Youth and Young Adults Strategy Team

Maitland Barnes - Chair

Jennifer Williams

Debbie Evans                                    




Contact Information

 Please contact the church office for further information.

 910-457-5643 or

Ministry Boards

Worship Ministry Board
Chair- Ricky Evans
Communicator - Bobbie Fuchs

Outreach Ministry Board
Chair- Ruth Smith
Communicator - Cathie Courtnage

Faith Formation Ministry Board
Chair - Nan Bush
Communcator - Deborah Miller

Finance and Facilities Ministry Board
Chair - Don Halbert
Communicator - Margaret Bearden

Parish Life Ministry Board
Chair - Sarah Pettus
Communicator - Carol Parnell