Outreach Ministry Board

Chairman : Jimbo Smith (jasrds@atmc.net) or 910-409-9324

Communicator: Betty Rupp (ruppin96@gmail.com) or 910-363-4067

Roles and Responsibilities

The function of the Outreach Ministry Board is primarily to coordinate all Outreach ministries and make decisions as to new directions as they are brought to the attention of the Board.  In this way, people who are actively involved in outreach ministries will be empowered to make decisions about Outreach.  

Outreach Ministries can be coordinated and reflect the best thinking of those who are called to minister beyond our walls to the community and the world.  The Board will coordinate with the Finance and Facilities Board such that all Outreach will come from "St. Philip's Church" rather than from individual ministries within the church.

Ministry contacts:

Episcopal Relief and Development - Don Hill (wortondjh@ec.rr.com)

Interfaith Fellowship - Dan Corsi (d.corsi@yahoo.com)

Men's Club - Ennis Hardin (ehardin@ec.rr.com)

ECW - Deborah Alt (debann.alt@gmail.com)

Mission Fund - Paul Miller (plmiller59@gmail.com)

Caregiver's Support - Rose Dahill (rosedahill@aol.com)

Daughters of the King - Maryann Darzano (fdarzano@ec.rr.com)

Nursing Homes - Jonathan Richmond (jonathanrichmond@bsafe.us)

Opiod Task Force - Sally Learned (sallylearned@yahoo.com)

Diaper Ministry - Maryann Darzano (fdarzano@ec.rr.com)

Food Bank/Blood Drive - Allen Feezor (afeezor@hotmail.com)

Monday Lunch - Jimbo Smith (jasrds@atmc.net)

Street Reach (Backpacks) - Rose Dahill (rosedahill@aol.com)

Angel Tree - Pat Bittenbender (patbitt@ec.rr.com)

 

 

 

Minutes from Outreach Ministry Board Meetings