Ministry Board

Chairman - Ricky Evans (ricky@rickyevansgallery.com) or 910-232-0336

Communicator - Bobbie Fuchs (bobbiefuchs@atmc.net) or 910-465-6295

Bishop Michael Curry Visit

We were blessed to have had the Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church make a pastoral visit to St. Philip's on December 9,2018.  Bishop Curry toured the St. Philip's campus damaged by Hurricane Florence and then celebrated Eucharist at the Moose Lodge with St. Philip's congregation.  The weather was wet and cold, but inside the JOY was palpable. The preparation for this visit was extensive and evident - it was wonderful and beautiful.  Bishop Curry delivered an inspiring sermon and remained after the service to greet members of St. Philip's.  We are so blessed and grateful!!  The following links will take you to Bishop Curry's sermon as well as the presentation of gifts to the Bishop from the congregation. Enjoy!!!!

Sermon Link     

Announcements and Gifts  

Roles and Responsibilities

The central focus of the Worship Ministry Board is to make the worship experience meaningful for everyone and to facilitate the smooth flow of our services. 

The various parts of the worship service are facilitated by:

Flower Guild - Jan Fairley (cjfairley3@gmail.com)

Altar Guild - Janet Wester (jwester@ec.rr.com)

Ushers - Dennis Courtnage (dgcourtnage@gmail.com)

Choir - Debbie Skillman (dskillman@ec.rr.com)

Schedulers - Lorraine Beamer (info@stphilipschurch.org)

Acolytes - Erinn Hughes (erinnhughes456@gmail.com)

Beach Ministry - Peter del Sol (ofthesun4@aol.com)

Carillon Services - Loraine Armstrong (wala@atmc.net)

Clergy - Fr. Eric Mills (http://freric@stphilipschurch.org)

Bible Verses
Click here for the Bible verses file.